DOWNLOAD MP3: Elias Dummer – The Work Vol. II Album

Elias Dummer - The Work Vol. II
Gospel Songs Mp3

Grappling with the highs and lows of the Christian life, from disappointment and disillusion to forgiveness and hope, Juno and GMA Canada Covenant Award-winning singer/songwriter Elias Dummer delivers his much-anticipated sophomore solo set, The Work Vol. II. The 10-song recording laments the failings of humanity while ultimately amplifying God’s lavish grace—His finished work on the cross which offers new mercies each day.

Dummer co-wrote the entire project and co-produced The Work Vol. II with Brent Milligan (Steven Curtis Chapman, Tauren Wells). The album also features songwriting collaborations with David Leonard; Tim Timmons; Benji Cowart; Zach Bolen (Citizens); Eric Fusilier (The City Harmonic); and Gary Rea (Land of Color), among others.

Exuberant album opener “Expectation” puts Dummer’s signature style on full display as it steadily builds into a soaring chorus proclaiming the assurance of Christ’s promises, while the self-indicting “How Many Songs Does It Take To Save The World?” finds the artist pondering the motivation of his heart: “If I sing a new song, it had better be one I’m living/Not just Sunday morning/Cup of coffee, high notes, and giving/You want us faithful/We bargain for power/You want the whole thing/I offered an hour.”

Tracklist of The Work Vol. II Album

  1. Expectation
  2. They That Sing
  3. How Many Songs Does It Take To Save the World?
  4. Kyrie Eleison (It’s Mercy We Need) (Feat. Citizens)
  5. See Clearly (Feat. Sandra McCracken)
  6. Fire & Ice
  7. The Gospel is Rest (Feat. Land of Color)
  8. We’re Here Because You’re Here
  9. Carry (Feat. JJ Heller)
  10. Long Story Short

Leave a Reply