Album: Kingdom Book One – Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin

Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin - Kingdom Book One
Gospel Songs Mp3

To commemorate their joint Kingdom Tour, Maverick City Music and Kirk Franklin have teamed up for the appropriately titled joint album, Kingdom Book One.

The gospel giants envisioned the album as a way to bring attention to mass incarceration and its many injustices, recording the album at Everglades Correctional Institution in Miami with a crowd of incarcerated men singing and dancing around them, bringing their collective energy into the music itself.

Across the LP, you can hear cheers and amens from these men, adding moments of spontaneous joy and sorrow to an already emotional collection of tracks.

Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin – Kingdom Book One Zip & Tracklist

1. Kingdom (feat. Naomi Raine & Chandler Moore)
2. Fear is Not My Future (feat. Brandon Lake & Chandler Moore)
3. Bless Me
4. Jealous (feat. Chandler Moore & Lizzie Morgan)
5. Talkin Bout (Love) [feat. Chandler Moore & Lizzie Morgan] 6. The One You Love (feat. Brandon Lake, Dante Bowe & Chandler Moore)
7. My Life is in Your Hands (feat. Chandler Moore)
8. Melodies from Heaven (feat. Chandler Moore & Maryanne J. George)
9. I Smile (feat. Lizzie Morgan)
10. Why We Sing (feat. Kirk Franklin & Brandon Lake)
11. Take Me Back (feat. Dante Bowe, Chandler Moore & Ryan Ofei)

Leave a Reply